South Hall Middle Media Center Blog

Lounging in the Library

Poem in Your Pocket Day – April 30th

Posted by Laura Losch on April 22, 2009

As if I didn’t have enough planned for April 30th, we are going to add another layer to our day-long celebration! Poem in Your Pocket Day!

The morning of April 30th the Youth Act Club and I will be handing out pocket-sized poems (in English and Spanish!) when you enter the school in the connections hall. Keep the poem in your pocket all day – read it to a friend – share it with your teacher – BUT always keep it in your pocket.

I, Mrs. Losch, will be on “Poetry Patrol” throughout the day on April 30th. That means if I approach you during class change, in the lunchroom, or in your class and I ask you to show me your poem (it must be in your pocket) and you have it – you will win a special treat from me! I hope to get every student involved!

I may even “Poetry Patrol” some of the teachers – just to keep them on their toes!

Here’s what the poems will look like on the front – the actual poem will be printed on the back.

I can hardly wait!!! Be on the look out for the “Poetry Patrol” on April 30th!

See you in the library!

Leave a Reply

 
